Karve Institute of Social Service

50 yrs of Excellence


Student Support

Committees Constituted for the Year 2015-16

Sr. Committees Name In-charge of Members of the Committee
1 Student Forum Faculty Advisor Director (Chairman), Ms. Sharmila Ramteke
(Faculty In-charge) & Ms. Neha Sathe
2 Hostel Management Committee Mr. Mahesh Thakur (Faculty In-charge) , Mr. S. G. Khude (Office Superintendent & In-charge Hostel maintenance) , Mr. Ravi Dhadwad ,Mr. Mangesh Talmale
3 Canteen Committee Mr. V. Kasture (Registrar & In-charge) , Mr. Mahesh Thakur (Hostel Incharge) , Mr. Prakash Pawar
4 Grievance Redressal Committee Ms. Anjali Maydeo (Co-ordinator), Mr. Mahesh Thakur, Mr. V. Kasture (Registrar)
5 Anti-ragging Committee and Squad Director (Chairman) , Ms. Anjali Maydeo (Senior faculty), Mr. Kasture, Mr.Khude, Mr. Mangesh Talmale (Librarian)
6 Internal Complaint Committee,as per Prevention of Sexual Harassment Act at workplace 2013 Ms. Nagmani Rao (Co-ordinator), Mrs. Anjali Maydeo, Mr. Mangesh Talmale ( Librarian), Mr.Kasture (Registrar), Ms. Sadhana Dadhich (Outside Expert)
7 Vidyarthini Manch/Nirbhay Kanya Yojana Ms. Nagmani Rao(Co-ordinator), Ms. Anjali Maydeo
8 UGC Cell for SC,ST and OBC and Special Scheme for SC ST (Pune University) Director(Chairman), Ms. Sharmila Ramteke (Faculty Advisor), Mr. Kasture (Registrar), Representative of Almuni, MSW 1st & 2nd, M.Phil and Ph.D.